Our Service Committees

Our Service Committees

Audio-Visual Team

Chair: Clint Pinkham          315-768-3905 

Those who can use Easy Worship prepare or present a visual Presentation:                                             

           Marie Duink               Joe Eagan                 Scott Wakefield        Christie Cheesboro

      ... Run the Sanctuary audio system:     

             Clint Pinkham           Roger Griffith        Brian Fortuna             Dave Williams

            Christie Cheesboro

      ... Work with those who wish to use audio-visual in the social hall:

             Clint Pinkham              Marie Duink                                           
 Tech Committee

Chair:  Clint Pinkham          315-768-3905
The Techie's meet as required to plan and implement the use and maintenance of technology at NHFUMC.

Committee members:

            Jim Mason     Bill Rose        Marie Duink             Roger Griffith


Chair: Molly Gibson 315-792-7715   

This committee supervises/ or performs the following important functions in our church:

-Welcome Table:

Greet church members and visitors; follow up with a card or phone call to visitors.

-Coffee Hour: Offer coffee & cookies after Sunday church services.

Music Ministry

Director of Music: Dr. Melinda Benson

The Director of Music is responsible for the general supervision of the church music program and budget. He serves as director of the Chancel Choir for rehearsals and Sunday morning worship, other special services and functions. The Director of Music schedules the summer music program with preference to talent within the congregation. The Director maintains the music library including reviewing and purchasing needed new music within the limits of the church music budget.


New Hartford First United Methodist Church
105 Genesee Street
New Hartford, NY 13413
Tel: 315-733-4227